Felt Play Mats

Welcome Spring!   As bits of green are peaking through dormant grasses and Snowdrops appear in unexpected places, a few Robins pass through...
http://www.willodel.com/2014/02/first-felt-play-mat-of-2014.html?spref=pi&m=1

What a fun idea! Making play mats from wool. While this website is not an actual tutorial it does explain the process used for creating this cute scene.

I spent some time on Pinterest and found an abundance of examples for felted play mats.

http://castleofcostamesa.com/waldorf-days/the-waldorf-school-of-orange-county-2013-annual-gala-auction/auction-package-no-910-raffle-ticket-enchanted-fairy-tale-playscape-created-with-love-by-the-talented-wsoc-craft-group/

How about a seascape with lots of fun underwater creatures!

Hand felted sea bed play mat felted tropical fish with image 0

This is not a play mat but I had some fun making 3-dimensional Scenes. Snowman Scene for the holidays.

View from the back!

Well, I better get going as I am now fully inspired! What will you create? Let me know. I’d love to hear from you!!

Happy Creating!

Anita

Leave a comment