Needle Felting Class-behind the scenes prep!

Hello my Fiber Friends!

In just a little over 2 weeks the Pittsburgh Creative Arts Festival will begin! I am so excited to be vending at this awesome event. This is my first year!

I am also teaching at this show; Wool Painting (check it out at the previous link. Please note this is not the subject of the picture we are creating!) This class will show you how to make a basic wool painting using wool fibers and felting needles. It is a 2 hour class and spots are still available!

Here are some behind the scenes preparation as I get ready everything ready for the class!

First it starts with finding the inspiration! I like to go to Pinterest. I can get lost in there….LOL

Which one????

Once I have an idea then it is time to start creating the design;

Adding layers of colors!

Then to add in details!

Now I can add some stitching and any other embellishments. As I am doing that I need to start making the kits! This is a messy job….LOL

So many colors!

There you have it! It is going to be an awesome class! Hope I will see some of you at the show March 20-22!

Happy Creating!

Anita

Leave a comment