Merry Christmas

Greetings!

Another holiday season is upon us. We have not had much snow here but today everything is covered in white. It has been a busy and emotional year. Through it all the act of creating has kept me sane!

I had fun using some unusual fabric and pre-fusable Hawaiian applique cutouts. This piece was quilted using my Sashiko Machine. WOW! what a learning experience that was!!

I vended at two new shows this year that was for handmade finished products; Wildwind in Pittsfield, PA and Crary Art Gallery in Warren, PA. Both were alot of fun and got to talk to people from the community where I grew up. I also have a booth at the Titusville Market Square in Titusville, PA. It features my handmade goods. They are open seven days a week.

I stretched myself with my needlefelting and created some Wool Paintings. Yes! They are all made of wool fibers felted together in a dry needling process. One lady had to touch one to make sure it really was made of wool…LOL

I also went back to making gnomes and this year added the elf. What fun to see their individual personalities come to life.

The santa gnomes were a big hit!

I am taking a bit of a break right now. Doing research for new projects for next year. I have myself quite booked with a record number of shows to vend at….6!!! The first one is in March and I will also be teaching 2 classes and demonstrating. It will be an exciting year for sure!

Look for new updates on my etsy store with a brand new name in the new year. I am finally making a committed effort to getting things on the etsy store….YEAH!

I wish all of you a very Merry Christmas

Happy Creating!

Anita